Exclusive Content:

RCB sails through with an easy win

Sidelights: The defending IPL champions Mumbai Indians are clueless at...

Find Your Perfect Pair: The Top Women’s Golf Pants

Golfing is a lot of fun and it's also...

Allianz Arena Football Stadium

The Allianz Arena is a football stadium in the...

CSK Takes Late But Easy Win


Teams like CSK just need one win to get things back on the track. Since their heavy defeat in their first game against KXIP, CSK has done nothing wrong, well almost. Just when things were in the control in the game with 36 runs needed off 30 balls with 8 wickets in hand plus dew showing its presence, it should have been a walk in the park for CSK but somehow they managed a panic out of nothing and with two wickets in an over by Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and one dirt cheap over by Steyn took the game to the final over but only the calmness of Dhoni helped CSK to seal a relatively easy win in the end.

IPL 7 | Match 17 | CSK Vs SRH


Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Toss: SRH and elected to bat first

Playing XIs:

SRH: Aaron Finch, Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner, KL Rahul, Venugopal Rao, Darren Sammy, Karan Sharma, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma

CSK: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Faf du Plessis, Ravindra Jadeja, Mithun Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Ishwar Pandey, Mohit Sharma

Mini Score Card:

SRH 145/5 (20) Run rate 7.25

Aaron Finch 44 (45) | Mohit Sharma 2/27 (4)

Darren Sammy 23* (15) | Ben Hilfenhaus 2/32 (4)

CSK 146/5 (19.3) Run rate 7.48

Dwayne Smith 66 (46) | Bhuvaneshwar Kumar 2/23 (4)

Brendon McCullum 40 (33) | Ishant Sharma 2/37

Result: CSK won by 5 wickets

Points: CSK 2 (Total 8), SRH 0 (Total 2)

Man of the match: Dwayne Smith (CSK)

Umpires: Vineet Kulkarni | AK Chaudhary | Aleem Dar (3rd) | K Bharatan (Reserve)

Match Referee: Graeme Labrooy

How they played the game:

Powerplay: SRH 37 runs, 2 wickets | CSK 47 runs, 0 wickets

First 50 runs: SRH 46 balls | CSK 39 balls

50-100 runs: SRH 46 balls | CSK 35 balls

Best Partnership

SRH: 3rd wicket – 52 balls off 47 balls between Rahul 25 (27) and Finch 22 (20)

CSK: 1st wicket – 85 runs off 65 balls between Smith 42 (32) and McCullum 40 (33)

Extras: CSK 16 (5 B, 8 LB, 3 Wd) | SRH 4 (4 LB)

Fours and SIXES

SRH 9 Fours (5 by Finch, 2 by Sammy and 1 each by Dhawan and Rahul) | 4 SIXES (2 by Sharma and 1 each by Rahul and Sammy)

CSK 9 Fours (4 by Smith, 3 by McCullum and 1 each by Raina and Dhoni) | 8 SIXES (5 by Smith, 2 by McCullum and 1 each by Raina)

In the PIC: McCullum and Smith gave a perfect start to CSK again

Picture Courtesy: ESPN-Cricinfo 


Mastering Pickleball Court Size: Dimensions, Comparisons, and Conversions

Are you ready to delve into the world of...

Smashing Success: How to Serve Up Your Own Backyard Pickleball Paradise!

Pickleball, a sport that blends elements of tennis, badminton,...

Elevate Your Pickleball Performance with the Ultimate Guide to Pickleball Socks

Are you ready to propel your pickleball prowess to...

Most Valuable Sports Teams 2023: Unveiling the Titans of the Game

In the exhilarating world of sports, passion and prowess...



Must Check

Best Cooler for Kayaking: Keep Your Drinks and Snacks Cold on the Water

The Best Cooler for Kayaking is a crucial addition...

The Ultimate Guide: How to Transport a Kayak Safely and Hassle-Free

Transporting a kayak can feel overwhelming if you're unfamiliar...

Wetsuit for Kayaking: The Ultimate Guide to Master the Waves

When it comes to kayaking, one of the most...

Top 10 Fishing Kayaks of 2023: Unveiling the Best-Kept Secrets to Angling Success!

Welcome to Sportycious' ultimate guide on the best fishing...

Ultimate Kayaking Footwear: Discover the best Shoes for Paddling Perfection

Dive into the world of kayaking with confidence, as...

Don't miss

All You Need To Know About Water Polo

Introduction On Water Polo: Water Polo is a team sport...

IPL Winners List: All Seasons Winners & Runners Up (2008 – 2020)

IPL (Indian Premier League) is the most sought after...

What is ATP in tennis?

 All the tennis fans are generally interested in the...

Sidelights – ICC World T20 | Zimbabwe Vs Ireland

Check out the facts and figures about the first...

Eden Gardens – The Home of Indian Cricket

Basic Details about Eden Gardens City: Kolkata, India Address: Eden Garden...
David Whisler, the maestro of editing at Sportycious, brings a touch of panache to the world of sports journalism. With an eagle eye for detail and a flair for enthralling storytelling, David ensures Sportycious remains the go-to destination for readers seeking an exhilarating and enlightening experience. When not juggling commas and semicolons, you'll find David enthusiastically supporting his favourite teams and indulging in his own sporting escapades.

IPL 2020 Squad List: Full Squad List of all Eight Teams

After thrilling bidding wars and a whopping Rs 140.30 crore being spent, as the squads of eight franchises took final shape unfolded in Kolkata...

IPL 2019 Time Table

IPL 2019 Schedule, Venue, and Results Match 1 -Chennai Super Kings (CSK) v Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Date: March 23, 2019 Time: 8:00 P.M Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Match 2...

IPL Team – Kolkata Knight Riders 2019

Basic Info: Kolkata Knight Riders 2019 Team Name: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Founded in: 2008 Home City: Kolkata, West Bengal Home Ground: Eden Gardens, Kolkata Capacity: 90,000 Owners: Shah Rukh...