Thursday, February 2, 2023

IPL Team – Sunrisers Hyderabad 2019

- Advertisement -

Basic Info: Sunrisers Hyderabad 2019

Team Name: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)IPL Team – Sunrisers Hyderabad 2019

Founded in: 2013

Home City: Hyderabad (Telangana-Seemandhra)

Home Ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Capacity: 60,000

Owner: Kalanithi Maran (Sun Network)

Titles won: 2016

Official Website:

Slogan: Rise up to every challenge

Brief Info about the Sunrisers Hyderabad team

Despite the Hyderabad franchise in the IPL exists since the incarnation of the tournament itself, but the Hyderabad franchise in these last 7 years had two different team names. From 2008 till 2012 the IPL Hyderabad franchise was known as Deccan Chargers and was owned by the Deccan Chronicle newspaper. The franchise even won the second edition of the IPL in the year 2009 after having a dismal performance in the first edition. But during 2012 financial problems struck the Deccan Chargers and the Deccan Chronicle Holdings Ltd, the actual owner of the franchise decided to sell the entire Deccan Chargers team via an auction. The bidding process was completed by 13th September 2012, and the result of the bid was announced that day. The winner of the bid was PVP Ventures but was soon rejected by the Deccan Chronicle Holdings Ltd’s bankers as they were not happy with PVP Venture’s plan to divide the bid amount which was supposed to be in two parts over the ten years. On the very next day, the BCCI announced the termination of the Deccan Charges franchises for not meeting with the BCCI’s codes and rules.

The fresh bidding for the Hyderabad Franchise was called by the IPL governing council and it was Sun TV network’s boss Kalanidhi Maran who won the bid for Indian Rupees 850.5 million per year (Approx US $ 15.9). 2013 was the first year for the Sunrisers Hyderabad team and they did fairly well by reaching the playoff stages, keeping their first IPL in mind. They won 10 matches out of 17 matches to reach the playoffs. They made their home ground, the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium as their fortress and defended lowest possible targets as well.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Squad for IPL 12 (2019)

Retained Players:
David Warner, Kane Williamson, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami (WK), Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Traded Players:
Shikhar Dhawan to Delhi Daredevils for Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma.

Released Players:
Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan,Tanmay Agarwal, Carlos Brathwaite, Bipul Sharma, Alex Hales, Wriddhiman Saha, Mehdi Hasan

- Advertisement -
Check this out
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -