Exclusive Content:

Player Profile – Marin Cilic

This is a player profile of Marin Cilic the...

All you Want to Know about Footy – The Australian Rules Football

You may mistake this game with Rugby Union, but the...

Major League Soccer (MLS) Rivalry Cups:

In Major League Soccer, many teams compete annually for...

CSK crushes DD to register their first victory


CSK is a champion side and one defeat can not make them nervous at all. On the other side DD just managed a victory after 7 games on the trot and they were the most vulnerable team among the two and that exactly what happened in this game. CSK managed their scoring according to plan and DD just fade away with no planning at all. Once CSK posted 177 it was beyond DD, looking at their team combination and in the end they handed CSK their biggest victory in terms of runs.

IPL 7 | Match 8 | CSK Vs DD

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Toss: CSK and elected to bat first

Playing XIs:

CSK: Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Mithun Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey

DD: Mayank Agarwal, Murali Vijay, Dinesh Karthik, Manoj Tiwary, Ross Taylor, Jimmy Neesham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Nathan Coulter-Nile

Mini Score Card

CSK 177/7 (20) Run rate: 8.85

Suresh Raina 56 (41) | Jaydev Unadkat 3/32 (4)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni 32 (15) | Jimmy Neesham 1/29 (4)

DD 84 – all out (15.4) Run rate: 5.36

Jimmy Neesham 22 (15) | Ravichandran Ashwin 2/3 (2)

Dinesh Karthik 21 (22) | Ravindra Jadeja 2/18 (2.4)

Result: CSK won by 93 runs

Points: CSK 2 (2) , DD 0 (2)

Man of the match: Suresh Raina (CSK)

Umpires: Richard Illingworth | C Shamshuddin | Kumar Dharmasena (3rd) | K Srinath (Reserve)

Match Referee: Graeme Labrooy

How they played the game

Powerplay: CSK 34 runs, 1 wicket | DD 24 runs, 3 wickets

First 50 runs: CSK 50 balls | DD 55 balls

50-100 runs: CSK 33 balls | DD 84 – all out in 15.4 overs

100-150 runs: CSK 25 balls

Best Partnership

CSK: 2nd wicket – 54 runs off 45 balls between Raina 35 (28) and Smith 16 (18)

DD: 4th wicket – 25 runs off 23 balls between Duminy 15 (14) and Karthik 10 (9)

Fours and SIXES

CSK 14 Fours (5 by Raina, 3 by Smith, 2 each by Dhoni and Manhas and 1 each by McCullum and du Plessis) | 5 SIXES (2 by Dhoni and 1 each by Raina, du Plessis and Jadeja)

DD 7 Fours (2 each by Vijay, Karthik and Neesham and 1 by Taylor) | 0 SIXES

Important facts about the match:

  • This is CSK’s biggest win in terms of runs.
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile left the field due to an injury after 0.3 overs.

In the PIC: Faf du Plessis takes a blinder

Picture Courtesy: ESPN-Cricinfo 


Soccer Players and Eyewear: On and Off The Field

Soccer is not a game one would usually associate...

Madison Square Garden Bag Policy: What You Need to Know

Madison Square Garden is one of the most popular...

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Everything You Need to Know

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup is one of...

Game, Set, Dry Fast! The Rapid Rise of Fast Dry Clay Tennis Courts

What are Fast Dry Clay Courts? Fast dry clay tennis...



Must Check

Best Cooler for Kayaking: Keep Your Drinks and Snacks Cold on the Water

The Best Cooler for Kayaking is a crucial addition...

The Ultimate Guide: How to Transport a Kayak Safely and Hassle-Free

Transporting a kayak can feel overwhelming if you're unfamiliar...

Wetsuit for Kayaking: The Ultimate Guide to Master the Waves

When it comes to kayaking, one of the most...

Top 10 Fishing Kayaks of 2023: Unveiling the Best-Kept Secrets to Angling Success!

Welcome to Sportycious' ultimate guide on the best fishing...

Ultimate Kayaking Footwear: Discover the best Shoes for Paddling Perfection

Dive into the world of kayaking with confidence, as...

Don't miss

Bangladesh Cricket Team

Today, we are going to discuss about one of...

Know Everything about Cave Diving

In today’s article on Adventure Sports, you will know...

Oaka Stadium

Oaka, The Olympic Stadium of Athens "Spyros Louis" is...

USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center

The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center is...

All about Argentine Primera Division

The Primera Division is the top most professional football...
David Whisler, the maestro of editing at Sportycious, brings a touch of panache to the world of sports journalism. With an eagle eye for detail and a flair for enthralling storytelling, David ensures Sportycious remains the go-to destination for readers seeking an exhilarating and enlightening experience. When not juggling commas and semicolons, you'll find David enthusiastically supporting his favourite teams and indulging in his own sporting escapades.

IPL 2020 Squad List: Full Squad List of all Eight Teams

After thrilling bidding wars and a whopping Rs 140.30 crore being spent, as the squads of eight franchises took final shape unfolded in Kolkata...

IPL 2019 Time Table

IPL 2019 Schedule, Venue, and Results Match 1 -Chennai Super Kings (CSK) v Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Date: March 23, 2019 Time: 8:00 P.M Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Match 2...

IPL Team – Kolkata Knight Riders 2019

Basic Info: Kolkata Knight Riders 2019 Team Name: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Founded in: 2008 Home City: Kolkata, West Bengal Home Ground: Eden Gardens, Kolkata Capacity: 90,000 Owners: Shah Rukh...