Exclusive Content:

CSK crushes DD to register their first victory

Sidelights: CSK is a champion side and one defeat can...

All You Want to Know about Women’s Rugby Union

All you want to know about women’s rugby union...

Player Profile – Rafael Nadal

Basic Information Full Name: Rafael Nadal Parera Date of Birth: 3rd...

All the Facts about MotoGP

One of the most popular sporting events of the world is MotoGP. Sportycious is presenting all the facts about MotoGP. Take a close look at it.

Interesting MotoGP Facts

  • The most successful MotoGP or the top class riders of all time are:

    • Giacomo Agostini – 122 wins
    • Valentino Rossi – 115 wins
    • Angel Nieto – 90 wins
    • Mike Hailwood – 76 wins
    • Marc Marquez – 70 wins
  • Mick Doohan, Italy Valentino Rossi, Spain Marc Márquez, Spain Jorge Lorenzo, and Australia Casey Stoner are the riders who own records for holding the most pole positions.
  • In 1983 San Marino Grand Prix at Imola, Kenny Roberts finished second with Freddie Spencer clinching the world title by just two points ahead of him. More importantly, this was Kenny Roberts’ last race and Freddie Spencer became the youngest ever winner of MotoGP title, which was a record then and even now.
  • Misano has staged the most number of MotoGP races. The unique thing about it is that it holds the races both the usual and the opposite ways.
  • In the year 2011 there have been fourteen different riders who have finished at the podium, which is a record of its kind.
  • Valentino Rossi has the least number of No. 10 finishes in the history of MotoGP.
  • The Italian riders have the longest streak of winning the MotoGP in the history of it. The Italian riders had a streak of winning 15 races on the trot and even 17 races on the trot. These 17 races streak was broken in 1998 and in 1999.
  • The San Marino Grand Prix had only two winners for 14 years in the row when Manuel Poggiali won 12 races (7 with 125 CC and 5 with 250 CC) and Alex de Angelis with two races (1 each with 250 CC and 1 Moto2 race).
  • 5 different venues hosts’ the San Marino Grand Prix. They are Imola, Mugello, Misano, and Riviera di Rimini.
  • MotoGP bikes have the maximum horsepower of about 250 – 300 hp.
  • Marc Marquez won the French GP was his first Moto2 Grand Prix win, which also made him the youngest ever rider to win the intermediate-class Grand Prix racing. When he won his fifth race at Indianapolis he was still younger than the previous record holder Dani Pedrosa.
  • In an Indianapolis Grand Prix Marc Marquez, Pol Espargaro and Esteve Rabat got all three podium positions. They became the first riders from Spain to finish at all 3 podium positions in their first appearances.


Soccer Players and Eyewear: On and Off The Field

Soccer is not a game one would usually associate...

Madison Square Garden Bag Policy: What You Need to Know

Madison Square Garden is one of the most popular...

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Everything You Need to Know

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup is one of...

Game, Set, Dry Fast! The Rapid Rise of Fast Dry Clay Tennis Courts

What are Fast Dry Clay Courts? Fast dry clay tennis...



Must Check

Best Cooler for Kayaking: Keep Your Drinks and Snacks Cold on the Water

The Best Cooler for Kayaking is a crucial addition...

The Ultimate Guide: How to Transport a Kayak Safely and Hassle-Free

Transporting a kayak can feel overwhelming if you're unfamiliar...

Wetsuit for Kayaking: The Ultimate Guide to Master the Waves

When it comes to kayaking, one of the most...

Top 10 Fishing Kayaks of 2023: Unveiling the Best-Kept Secrets to Angling Success!

Welcome to Sportycious' ultimate guide on the best fishing...

Ultimate Kayaking Footwear: Discover the best Shoes for Paddling Perfection

Dive into the world of kayaking with confidence, as...

Don't miss

19 Important & Fun Facts About Surfing

Fun Facts About Surfing The first surfing boards were heavy...

Australian Cricket Team

One of the strongest cricket teams in the Cricket...

All about Scotland Rugby Union Team

This article is about the Scottish Rugby Union team....

All you wants to know about Skydiving (Parachuting)

Simple definition Skydiving or Parachuting is an adventure sport (extreme...

5 Underdog Teams for Rugby World Cup 2015

With just 9 months left for the first kickoff...
David Whisler, the maestro of editing at Sportycious, brings a touch of panache to the world of sports journalism. With an eagle eye for detail and a flair for enthralling storytelling, David ensures Sportycious remains the go-to destination for readers seeking an exhilarating and enlightening experience. When not juggling commas and semicolons, you'll find David enthusiastically supporting his favourite teams and indulging in his own sporting escapades.

Most Valuable Sports Teams 2023: Unveiling the Titans of the Game

In the exhilarating world of sports, passion and prowess are celebrated on the playing field, yet another competition unfolds behind the scenes. This unseen...

Revolutionizing the Game: The Rise of Smart Basketball Technology

Smart basketball is a new and innovative concept that is making waves in the sports industry. This new technology involves the integration of sensors...

Facts About Gymnastics That Will Leave You Flipping for More!

  Gymnastics, a captivating and dynamic sport, has captured the hearts and minds of sports enthusiasts across the globe for centuries. With its origins in...