Tuesday, December 6, 2022

The Championships and Legends of WWE

- Advertisement -

The Championships and Legends of WWE . The secret behind the popularity of WWE is behind the Legends it has and those various championships from which these legends have come out of. Let us take a tour on the names of some of the legends of WWE and important championships of the WWE.

The Championships and the Legends of WWE

First we will know about some of the important championships of the WWE and then we will talk about it’s legends.

The WWE ChampionshipsThe Championships and Legends of WWE

  • WWE World Heavyweight Championship: Won by John Cena on 29th June, 2014 in the event called ‘Money in the Bank’. The previous champion was Daniel Bryan who vacated it due to an injury.
  • WWE Intercontinental Championship: Won by Dolph Ziggler on 17th August 2014 in ‘SummerSlam’. The previous champion was the Miz.
  • WWE United States Championship: Won by Sheamus on 5th May 2014 in ‘WWE RAW’. Dean Ambrose was the previous champion of it.
  • WWE Tag Team Championship: The current champion is The Usos (Jimmy and Jey Uso). They won this tournament on 3rd March, 2014 in ‘WWE RAW’. The New Age Outlaws (Billy Gunn and Road Dogg) were the previous champions.
  • WWE Divas Championship: Paige is the current champion who won the ‘SummerSlam’ on 17th August and took over the tag from AJ Lee.
  • Other events:
    • Royal Rumble – Winner: Batista
    • Money in the Bank – Winner: Seth Rollins
    • Andre the Giant Memorial Trophy – Winner: Cesaro
  • WWE NXT (Future of WWE)
    • NXT Championship – Adrian Neville
    • NXT Tag Team Championship – The Ascension (Konnor and Viktor)
    • NXT Women’s Championship – Charlotte

Five Biggest Legends of WWE Ever

  • ‘The Macho Man’ Randy Savage

    •  Two times World Champion
    •  One time Intercontinental Champion
    • 1987 King of Ring
  • Bret Hart ‘The Hitman’

    • Two tag team championship winner with Jim Neidhart
    • Two Intercontinental Championships titles
    • Five World titles
    • 1991 and 1993 King of The Ring Champion
    • 1994 Royal Rumble Winner
    • Inducted in WWE Hall of Fame in 2006
  • Triple H

    • Thirteen World Titles
    • Five Intercontinental Titles
    • One Team Tag Title
    • 1997 King of the Ring Champion
    • 2002 Royal Rumble Winner
  • ‘Rowdy’ Roddy Piper

    • One Intercontinental Title
    • One Tag Championship
    • Known for is intensity.
    • Inducted in WWE Hall of Fame in 2005.
  • The Undertaker

    • 19 years WWE dominance
    • Six World Titles
    • Seven Tag Titles
    • 2007 Royal Rumble Winner
    • Holder of 16-0 record at Wrestlemania
- Advertisement -
Check this out
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -