All about MotoGP 2019

- Advertisement -

Passionate bike loving people love the MotoGP and Formula 1 racing with equal enthusiasm. Let us know all about MotoGP here.

All about MotoGP 2019

All about MotoGP 2019

Category: Motorcycle Sport

Played: Internationally

Established in: 1949

Variants: 3 – MotoGP World Championship, Moto2 World Championship, and Moto3 World Championship

Governing Body: Federation Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM), rights owned by Dorna Sports.

Associated Bodies: International Road Racing Teams Association (IRTA) and the Motorcycle Sport Manufacturers Association (MSMA)

Official Website:

The 3 Variants of MotoGP

  • MotoGP World Championship

    • Constructors: Ducati, Honda, Yamaha
    • Tire Suppliers: Bridgestone
    • Current Champion (Rider): Marc Marquez (Spain)
    • Current Constructors’ Champion: Honda
  • Moto2 World Championship

    • Constructors: Kalex, Suter, Speed Up, Motobi, FTR, Tech 3
    • Tire Suppliers: Dunlop
    • Current Champion (Rider): Pol Espargaro (Spain)
    • Current Constructors’ Champion: Kalex
  • Moto3 World Championship

    • Constructors: KTM, Mahindra, FTR, Honda, Kalex
    • Tire Suppliers: Dunlop
    • Current Champion (Rider): Maverick Vinales (Spain)
    • Constructors’ Champion: KTM

MotoGP Overview

MotoGP or the Road Racing World Championship Grand Prix is considered to be the premier motorcycle road racing championship. It has been classified in 3 different classes like MotoGP, Moto2, and Moto3. Motorcycles on offer in all these three classes use four-stroke engines. Till the year 2010, there were a separate 250 cc two-stroke motorcycles but on that very same year, it was replaced by the new Moto2 600 cc four-stroke class competition.

Similarly, the 125 cc two-stroke competition was replaced by the Moto3 250 cc four-stroke class competition, but with a weight limit of 65 kg which includes the fuel. The engine capacity for the MotoGP championship was increased to 1000 cc from 800 cc for the same year.

The difference between MotoGP vehicles and Superbike World Championships is that the bikes used in all three classes of MotoGP championships are not available for the public in general and it is even illegal if a normal person owns such bike for his/her personal usages, whereas in the Superbike World Championships are concerned the modified versions of its bikes are easily available in the market for purchasing.

The rules and regulations for the MotoGP are decided by the four main bodies, Federation International de Motocyclisme (FIM), Drona Sports, International Road Racing Teams Association (IRTA) and the Motorcycle Sport Manufacturers Association (MSMA). The Drona Sports has a casting vote in case of technical modifications, whereas the MSMA has a veto. All these three bodies jointly create the Grand Prix Commission.

MotoGP 2019: Dates, Schedule, and Venue:

Dates: Sun, 10 Mar 2019 – Mon,18 Nov 2019

Schedule & Tracks:

No.Grand PrixDateTimeTrackResults
Qatar Grand Prix
Sun, 10 Mar
Losail Circuit
1. Andrea Dovizioso
2. Marc Marquez
3. Cal Crutchlow
Argentine Grand Prix
Sun, 31 Mar
Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo
1. Marc Marquez
2. Valentino Rossi
3. Andrea Dovizioso
Grand Prix of the Americas
Mon, 15 Apr
12:30 A.M
Circuit of the Americas
1. Alex Rins
2. Valentino Rossi
3. Jack Miller
Spanish Grand Prix
Sun, 5 May
5:30 P.M
Circuito de Jerez
1. Marc Marquez
2. Alex Rins
3. Andrea Dovizioso
French Grand Prix
Sun, 19 May
5:30 P.M
Bugatti Circuit
1. Marc Marquez
2. Andrea Dovizioso
3. Danilo Petrucci
Italian Grand Prix
Sun, 2 Jun
5:30 P.M
Mugello Circuit
1. Danilo Petrucci
2. Marc Marquez
3. Andrea Dovizioso
Catalan Grand Prix
Sun, 16 Jun
5:30 P.M
Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya
1. Marc Marquez
2. Fabio Quartararo
3. Danilo Petrucci
Dutch TT (Tourist Trophy)
Sun, 30 Jun
5:30 P.M
TT Circuit Assen
1. Maverick Vinales
2. Marc Marquez
3. Fabio Quartararo
German Grand Prix
Sun, 7 Jul
5:30 P.M
1. Marc Marquez
2. Maverick Vinales
3. Cal Crutchlow
10Czech Republic Grand PrixSun, 4 Aug5:30 P.MMasaryk CircuitTBA
11Austrain Grand PrixSun, 11 Aug5:30 P.MRed Bull RingTBA
12British Grand PrixSun, 25 Aug5:30 P.MSilverstone CircuitTBA
13San Marino and Rimini’s Coast Grand PrixSun, 15 Sep5:30 P.MMisano World Circuit Marco SimoncelliTBA
14Aragon Grand PrixSun, 22 Sep5:30P.MCiudad del Motor de AragónTBA
15Thailad Grand PrixSun, 6 Oct12:30 P.MChang International CircuitTBA
16Japanese Motorcycle Grand PrixSun, 20 Oct10:30 A.MTwin Ring MotegiTBA
17Australian Motorcycle Grand PrixSun, 27 Oct9:30 A.MPhillip Island CircuitTBA
18Malaysian Motorcycle Grand PrixSun, 3 Nov12:30 P.MSepang CircuitTBA
19Valencia Grand PrixSun, 17 Nov6:30 P.MCircuit Ricardo TormoTBA
- Advertisement -
Check this out
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -