Exclusive Content:

Some of the Interesting Facts about US Open Golf

The US Open Championship of golf is one of...

6 Quick Steps To Play Golf Better

The game includes a long list of rules and...

Meet 5 of the Gen Next Superstars of Tennis

Meet 5 of the Gen Next Superstars of Tennis...

Miller and Sandeep Sink RCB


The only thing RCB did right in this game was perhaps to keep KXIP under 200, this was their sole achievement of this game. Despite knowing the fact that RCB is the same team who few years back chased down 200+ score against the same opponents on the same ground, the writing was on the wall as soon as Gayle first struggled and got out again to Sandeep Sharma. Although debatable, but a bold decision by umpire K Srinath sent Virat Kohli packing in the same over and RCB’s fate was sealed despite some heroics to come from AB de Villiers later in the innings.

IPL 7 | Match 31 | RCB Vs KXIP


Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Toss: RCB and elected to field first

Playing XIs:

KXIP: Virender Sehwag, Mandeep Singh, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, George Bailey, Wriddhiman Saha, Mitchell Johnson, Akshar Patel, Shivam Sharma, Lakshmipathy Balaji

RCB: Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli, Sachin Rana, AB de Villiers, Yuvraj Singh, Albie Morkel, Mitchell Starc, Harshal Patel, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal

Mini Score Card

KXIP 198/8 (20) Run rate: 9.90

David Miller 66 (29) | Yuzvendra Chahal 2/23 (4)

Virender Sehwag 30 | Mitchell Starc 2/43

RCB 166/9 (20) Run rate: 8.30

AB de Villiers 53 (26) | Sandeep Sharma 3/25 (4)

Mitchell Starc 29 (23) | Shivam Sharma 2/26 (4)

Result: KXIP won by 32 runs

Points: KXIP 2 (Total 14) | RCB 0 (Total 6)

Man of the match: Sandeep Sharma (KXIP)

Umpires: S Ravi | K Srinath | K Srinivasan (3rd) | KN Ananthapadmanabhan

Match Referee: Andy Pycroft

How they played the game:

Powerplay: KXIP 64 runs, 1 wicket | RCB 34 runs, 3 wickets

First 50 runs: KXIP 32 balls | RCB 56 balls

50-100 runs: KXIP 26 balls | RCB 28 balls

100-150 runs: KXIP 35 balls | RCB 32 balls

EXTRAS: RCB 15 (2 LB, 11 Wd, 2 NB) | KXIP 6 (1 LB, 4 Wd, 1 NB)

Best Partnership

KXIP: 1st wicket – 60 runs off 36 balls between Sehwag 28 (21) and Mandeep 21 (15)

RCB: 7th wicket – 49 runs off 28 balls between de Villiers 34 (16) and Starc 13 (12)

Fours and SIXES

KXIP: 19 Fours – 8 by Miller, 5 by Sehwag, 2 each by Mandeep and Maxwell, 1 each by Johnson and Shivam | 7 SIXES – 3 by Miller, 2 by Maxwell, 1 each by Saha and Johnson

RCB: 13 Fours – 4 by Starc, 3 by Parthiv, 2 by Shivam, 1 each by Gayle, de Villiers, Harshal and Aaron | 9 SIXES – 5 by de Villiers, 2 by Morkel, 1 each by Shivam and Aaron

Important Fact about the Match:

* Shivam Sharma of KXIP made his T20 debut

In the PIC: Sandeep Sharma appeals successfully against Virat Kohli

Picture Courtesy: ESPN – Cricinfo 


Smashing Success: How to Serve Up Your Own Backyard Pickleball Paradise!

Pickleball, a sport that blends elements of tennis, badminton,...

Elevate Your Pickleball Performance with the Ultimate Guide to Pickleball Socks

Are you ready to propel your pickleball prowess to...

Most Valuable Sports Teams 2023: Unveiling the Titans of the Game

In the exhilarating world of sports, passion and prowess...

Best Cooler for Kayaking: Keep Your Drinks and Snacks Cold on the Water

The Best Cooler for Kayaking is a crucial addition...



Must Check

Best Cooler for Kayaking: Keep Your Drinks and Snacks Cold on the Water

The Best Cooler for Kayaking is a crucial addition...

The Ultimate Guide: How to Transport a Kayak Safely and Hassle-Free

Transporting a kayak can feel overwhelming if you're unfamiliar...

Wetsuit for Kayaking: The Ultimate Guide to Master the Waves

When it comes to kayaking, one of the most...

Top 10 Fishing Kayaks of 2023: Unveiling the Best-Kept Secrets to Angling Success!

Welcome to Sportycious' ultimate guide on the best fishing...

Ultimate Kayaking Footwear: Discover the best Shoes for Paddling Perfection

Dive into the world of kayaking with confidence, as...

Don't miss

Pro Tips: Football Gears That You Should Have

While football is such an entertaining sport, it's also...

Afghanistan Women’s Cricket Wants to Live

Cricket in Afghanistan share the same passion about the...

Kolkata Derby: The famous Mohun Bagan vs East Bengal Football Match

All football fanatics on this planet are aware of...

Are You Aware about these Interesting Golf Facts?

Interesting Golf Facts One of the oldest games on earth...

Pickleball: Rules, Court Dimensions, Terminology, How To Play & Equipment

Are you tired of playing the same sports all...
David Whisler, the maestro of editing at Sportycious, brings a touch of panache to the world of sports journalism. With an eagle eye for detail and a flair for enthralling storytelling, David ensures Sportycious remains the go-to destination for readers seeking an exhilarating and enlightening experience. When not juggling commas and semicolons, you'll find David enthusiastically supporting his favourite teams and indulging in his own sporting escapades.

IPL 2020 Squad List: Full Squad List of all Eight Teams

After thrilling bidding wars and a whopping Rs 140.30 crore being spent, as the squads of eight franchises took final shape unfolded in Kolkata...

IPL 2019 Time Table

IPL 2019 Schedule, Venue, and Results Match 1 -Chennai Super Kings (CSK) v Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Date: March 23, 2019 Time: 8:00 P.M Venue: M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai Match 2...

IPL Team – Kolkata Knight Riders 2019

Basic Info: Kolkata Knight Riders 2019 Team Name: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Founded in: 2008 Home City: Kolkata, West Bengal Home Ground: Eden Gardens, Kolkata Capacity: 90,000 Owners: Shah Rukh...