Exclusive Content:

Are You Aware about these Interesting Golf Facts?

Interesting Golf Facts One of the oldest games on earth...

Axe Throwing Clubs In Brooklyn

Axe Throwing is one of the most fun and...

It Took One Year for Rory McIlroy to get Used to New Clubs

The much talked about change of his golfingin 2013...

All about KFC T20 Big Bash League of Australia

The KFC T20 Big Bash League of Australia is the domestic T20 tournament of Australia and all the details about it is here in this single article. From this article you will know about the tournament, its structure, trophy and participating teams as well. So here we go…

All about KFC T20 Big Bash League of Australia


The KFC T20 Big Bash League was started in 2011-12 after the reconstruction of the old KFC Big Bash League which was started in the middle of the last decade. This league has been administered by the Cricket Australia and it is based on round-robin games and then knockout finals. Total 8 teams participate in the league. The current champions of the KFC T20 Big Bash League are ‘Pert Scorchers’ and previously Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat too have won the tournament once. Aaron Finch has been the highest run scorers for the tournament and Ben Laughlin has took most number of wickets. Network Ten is the official broadcaster of the tournament and BigBash.com is the official website of the tournament.

The Trophy of the KFC T20 Big Bash League

KFC T20 Big Bash League Trophy

A special contest was held in the year 2011 to select the design of the league trophy and the trophy was unveiled on 13th December that year after it was voted by the public.

The KFC T20 Big Bash League Teams

Each of the six Australian states has teams playing the KFC Big Bash League. The major two states of Victoria and New South Wales have two teams.

All about KFC T20 Big Bash League of Australia

Adelaide Strikers | City: Adelaide, South Australia | Home Ground: Adelaide Oval

Brisbane Heat | City: Brisbane, Queensland | Home Ground: The Gabba

Hobart Hurricanes | City: Hobart, Tasmania | Home Ground: Bellerive Oval

Melbourne Renegades | City: Melbourne, Victoria | Home Ground: Etihad Stadium

Melbourne Stars | City: Melbourne, Victoria | Home Ground: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Perth Scorchers | City: Perth, Western Australia | Home Ground: WACA Ground

Sydney Sixers | City: Sydney, New South Wales | Home Ground: Sydney Cricket Ground

Sydney Thunder | City: Sydney, New South Wales | Home Ground: ANZ Stadium Sydney Showground Stadium

Winners of KFC T20 Big Bash League

2011-12 – Sydney Sixers beating Perth Scorchers by 7 wickets at the WACA Ground, Perth.

2012-13 – Brisbane Heats beating Perth Scorchers by 34 runs at WACA Ground, Perth

2013-14 – Perth Scorchers beating Hobart Hurricanes by 39 runs at WACA Ground, Perth


The Ultimate Guide to Yoga Clothes for Hot Yoga

Hot yoga, also known as Bikram yoga, is a...

Understanding the Gillette Stadium Bag Policy: What You Need to Know Before Attending an Event

When attending events at Gillette Stadium, it is crucial...

Yankee Stadium Bag Policy: What You Can and Can’t Bring to Games

Yankee Stadium's bag policy is intended to provide a...

Mastering the AT&T Stadium Bag Policy: A Fan’s Ultimate Guide

As an avid Dallas Cowboys fan, few things compare...



Must Check

Best Cooler for Kayaking: Keep Your Drinks and Snacks Cold on the Water

The Best Cooler for Kayaking is a crucial addition...

The Ultimate Guide: How to Transport a Kayak Safely and Hassle-Free

Transporting a kayak can feel overwhelming if you're unfamiliar...

Wetsuit for Kayaking: The Ultimate Guide to Master the Waves

When it comes to kayaking, one of the most...

Top 10 Fishing Kayaks of 2023: Unveiling the Best-Kept Secrets to Angling Success!

Welcome to Sportycious' ultimate guide on the best fishing...

Ultimate Kayaking Footwear: Discover the best Shoes for Paddling Perfection

Dive into the world of kayaking with confidence, as...

Don't miss

CSK Takes Late But Easy Win

Sidelights: Teams like CSK just need one win to get...

Argentina: A Football Crazy Nation

When it comes to popularity in sports in Latin...

Best Male Volleyball Players

Nowadays, there are tons of great players. But can...

NSC Olimpiyskiy

The Olympic National Sports Complex (NSC Olimpiyskiy) located in...

All about France National Rugby Union Team

Welcome to the world of French Rugby Union. In...
David Whisler, the maestro of editing at Sportycious, brings a touch of panache to the world of sports journalism. With an eagle eye for detail and a flair for enthralling storytelling, David ensures Sportycious remains the go-to destination for readers seeking an exhilarating and enlightening experience. When not juggling commas and semicolons, you'll find David enthusiastically supporting his favourite teams and indulging in his own sporting escapades.

The West Indies – Strength in diversity

The West Indies cricket team is a diverse mix of players representing 15 English-speaking countries and territories surrounded by the Caribbean Sea and the...

List of IPL Team Owners (2021)

Indian Premier League (IPL) is a yearly cricket tournament hosted in India every year. It has witnessed 13 seasons to date. There have been...

Cricket World Cup Winners & Runners up List (1975-2019)

The cricket world cup is an international championship of one day international cricket. This event is organised by the sports governing body which takes...